如何注册

论坛欢迎来自世界各地的学生,他们具有不同的英语水平,他们有兴趣学习英语进行学术准备和/或英语进行个人或专业发展。 论坛适用于年龄在16及以上的学生。
完成申请流程后,论坛将与您联系以安排免费的分班考试。 参加分班考试后,论坛将在课程报名截止日期后的第二天再次与您联系,以通知您课程是否已安排。论坛保留因入学率低而取消课程的权利。 论坛至少需要四名学生才能安排半强化课程,最少需要两名学生来安排考试准备课程。
请按照以下五个步骤加入论坛系列! 如果您居住在州外,请致电或发送电子邮件给我们,以获取有关申请流程的更多信息。

如何 TO
注册

论坛欢迎来自世界各地的学生,他们具有不同的英语水平,他们有兴趣学习英语进行学术准备和/或英语进行个人或专业发展。 论坛适用于年龄在16及以上的学生。

完成申请流程后,论坛将与您联系,安排免费的分班考试。 在参加分班考试后,论坛将在课程注册截止日期后一天再次与您联系,以便在课程安排时通知您。

论坛保留因入学率低而取消课程的权利。 论坛至少需要四名学生才能安排半强化课程和至少两名学生安排考试准备课程。

请按照以下五个步骤加入论坛系列! 如果您居住在州外,请致电或发送电子邮件给我们,以获取有关申请流程的更多信息。

1
检查日历以查看下一个会话何时开始。 如果需要更多信息,请致电或发送电子邮件以安排免费咨询。

2
完成 学生申请表 并支付$ 50申请费(可退还)。 对于兼职课程(半强化,考试准备),请指出您可以获得的所有时间。 请注意,兼职课程仅在下午和晚上提供。
3
论坛将与您联系,安排免费的分班考试日期和时间。

4
在课程报名截止日期,论坛将通过电子邮件或电话联系所有注册申请人,以确认课程是否已安排。 如果由于入学率低而没有安排课程,申请人可以选择留在等候名单或退出申请流程。 如果申请人选择退出申请流程,我们将退还$ 50申请费。
5
学费和学费必须在课程开始前或课程开始时支付。

注册时请记住以下政策。 有关注册和付款政策的完整列表,请参阅 学生手册.

与注册有关的政策

登记政策

学生必须在报名截止日期前报名参加课程。 要注册课程,申请人必须支付$ 50申请费。 在课程报名截止日期,论坛将通过电子邮件或电话联系所有注册申请人,以确认课程是否已安排。 如果由于入学率低而没有安排课程,申请人可以选择留在等候名单或退出申请流程。 如果申请人选择退出申请流程,我们将退还$ 50申请费。

返回学生如果在两年内返回论坛,则无需支付申请费,但他们需要支付部分学费,以便为即将到来的课程预留空间。 如果申请人未满18周岁,他/她必须获得所有论坛申请表的监护人签名。

考试准备方案的入学政策

有资格参加考试准备课程的学生可以在任何一周的开始时开始。 该计划有滚动注册,可以在任何星期一开始。 它没有设置开始或结束日期。 如果学生参加正在进行的课程,则该课程将扩展到涵盖该学生错过的部分。 如果部分分数之间存在很大差异,则可以缩短和定制该程序。 但是,此决定取决于学术主管的批准

短期和密集的兼职课程

游客可以参加兼职强化课程,这意味着他们必须每周学习18个小时,并且可以在周一至周三而不是周一至周四参加课程。 不打算继续升至下一级别的学生必须至少学习一个月,并且可以在课程第12周之前的任何时间加入。 如果加入学期中期,学生还将获得更高的基准,并有资格获得按比例的学费。

参加正在进行的课程的学生必须了解,不应期望老师重复已经介绍的信息。 学生无需化妆作业,也不会获得完整的成绩。 取而代之的是,将根据学生可以完成的任何评估的部分完成来计算成绩。

条款与条件

论坛强化英语中心保留为所有学生确定课程,级别和时间表的权利。 学费和费用如有变更,恕不另行通知。

HOW TO
ENROLL

Forum welcomes students from all over the world with different levels of English proficiency who are interested in learning English for academic preparation and/or English for personal or professional development. Forum works with students ages 16 and up.

After completing the application process, Forum will contact you to schedule a free placement test. After taking the placement test, Forum will contact you again one day after the class’s registration deadline to notify you if the class was scheduled or not.

Forum reserves the right to cancel classes due to low enrollment. Forum requires a minimum of four students in order to schedule a Semi-Intensive class and a minimum of two students to schedule a Test Preparation class.

Please follow the five steps below and join the Forum family today! If you live out of state then please call or e-mail us for more information about the application process.

1
 
Check the calendar to see when the next session starts. Call or e-mail to schedule a free consultation if more information is needed.

2
 
Complete the Student Application Form and pay the $50 application fee (refundable). For part-time classes (Semi-Intensive, Test Prep) please indicate all of the times that you would be available. Please note, part-time classes are only offered in the afternoons and evenings.
3
 
Forum will contact you to schedule a date and time for the placement test, which is free of charge.

4
 
On the registration deadline of the course, Forum will contact all registered applicants via email or phone call to confirm whether the class was scheduled or not. If the class is not scheduled due to low enrollment, applicants will have the option to stay on the waiting list or withdraw from the application process. If an applicant chooses to withdraw from the application process, the $50 application fee will be refunded.
5
 
Book fees and tuition fees must be paid before or on the first day of class.

Please keep the following policies in mind regarding registration. For a full-list of registration and payment policies please see the Student Handbook.

POLICIES RELATED TO REGISTRATION

REGISTRATION POLICY

Students must register for classes by the registration deadline. In order to register for a class, applicants must pay the $50 application fee. On the registration deadline of the course, Forum will contact all registered applicants via email or phone call to confirm whether the class was scheduled or not. If the class is not scheduled due to low enrollment, applicants will have the option to stay on the waiting list or withdraw from the application process. If an applicant choses to withdraw from the application process, the $50 application fee will be refunded.

Returning students to do not need pay the application fee if they return to Forum within two years, but they will need to pay part of their tuition fees in order to reserve a space for an upcoming session. If an applicant is under eighteen years of age, he/she must obtain the signature of their guardian for all of Forum’s application forms.

 

ENROLLMENT POLICY FOR TEST PREPARATION PROGRAMS

Students eligible to take the test preparation program can start at the beginning of any week. This program has rolling enrollment and can start on any Monday. It does not have set start or end dates. If a student joins an ongoing session, the course will be extended to cover the sections that the student had missed. This program can be shortened and customized if there is a strong discrepancy between section scores. This decision however is dependent on the approval of the Academic Director

 

SHORT-TERM AND INTENSIVE PART-TIME PROGRAMS FOR TOURISTS

Tourists can take the Intensive Program part-time, which means they must study under 18 hours per week and can attend classes Monday to Wednesday instead of Monday to Thursday. Students that do not plan on continuing to the next level must take a minimum of one month and can join any time before the 12th week of the program. If joining mid-semester, students will also be held to a higher benchmark and be eligible for prorate tuition.

Students joining a session in-progress must understand that the teacher is not expected to repeat information already covered. Students are not required to make-up assignments and will not receive a complete grade. Instead, grades will be calculated based on partial completion of whichever assessments a student could complete.

 

TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Forum Intensive English Center reserves the right to determine classes, levels and schedules for all students. Tuition and fees are subject to change without notice.